An Apology

Standard

I apologize for my extended absence from blogging.  I know I have been amazingly remiss in my blogging.  Juggling kids, work, running, takes alot of time, energy, and mental fortitude.  I’m beat.  oh… and we’re all sick.  Again.  Why is it we’re always sick?  Tonight, we are all on the road to recovery, and that is excellent, as it has afforded many fun moments.

My excellent neighbor, Chasity, came over tonight with a goody bag of shoes (2 pairs of heels) jewelry, sunglasses, and a box of cupcakes.  HALLELUJAH! My night was saved!  Many great moments ensued.  My children managed to show their wild sides, and Chasity managed to tame the beasts.  Emma felt Chas up while pretending to be Dr. Emma  checking a heartbeat with a necklace for a stethoscope and Sarah licked her cupcake to shreds.  Emma also inhaled her cupcake in a matter of seconds, just shows she’s back to her Olympic champion self.  Eating like a hound.  They both covered themselves in Jewels, and Sarah opened a jewelry store.  7 cents for a ring!  (I wish she ran a real store…) and 8 cents for shoes!  (This is why she should run DSW…)

All in all, everything is good in Sacks land, now if only I wasn’t too tired for inspiration, and too drained to speak.

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

One response »

Leave a Reply

