Can Somebody Think Of a Better Title?

Standard

I am suffering from a severe case of writers block.  Blame it on the cold, blame it on the full moon, weird weather, lack of sleep, blame it on anything but me.  I’ve been philosophizing too much of late.  I need a fun and funny life experience to snap me back into passion, joy, enthusiasm, something!  Lately, (since I came back from maternity leave) I feel like work is sucking the life out of me.  Not because its too hard, the hours are too long, or the work is something I hate.  None of those reasons. I just don’t want to be there.

I know I can’t blame this general lethargy on being sick, its been there long since before I was sick.  I have no drive, no ambition, no desire to accomplish anything. Wait, I lie, I have a desire to accomplish non job related things, like motherhood, successful housewivery, and writing goals.  Otherwise, what has gotten into me? I feel like a boring piece of white bread. No spice, no pizazz, no nothing.  Just a lump of tasteless nothing.  No satisfaction, no nothing. How does this figure?

When I get my pizazz back, I’ll be posting something interesting.

I need an adventure.

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

4 responses »

  1. so, can’t remember if i shared this with you or not, but it was an adventure in MY day! last week tuesday i didn’t have class, so for the first time since january i got to sleep in. but i forgot to reset my alarm for the next morning, and woke up 15 minutes AFTER i was supposed to be at work. i called my boss in a panic and asked if i could work 9-5 instead of 8-4 as i was frantically dancing into my pants and flipping through my closet for a matching shirt. he said that was fine. i was rather impressed with myself as 5 minutes later i was tearing out the door with my purse slung over my shoulder and my breakfast in my hand. then my day came grinding to a screeching halt as, in absolute horror, i surveyed the FLAT tire on my car (which was ever so conveniently parked in a puddle that hadn’t been there the night before). at times like these i thank God for practical parents who give birthday and christmas gifts such as AAA memberships. needless to say, at 11am as i pulled into the RACC parking lot $20 poorer with a fixed valve stem i was positive life could not get much worse.

    well… as i was driving home that night, i got a text from the woman who leads our Deaf Bible study. yeah, i was teaching that night. which i knew the day before (and had fortunately prepared for at that point), but had somehow forgotten in the insanity of the day. i was so late coming home (trying to make up my late morning arrival) that i didn’t even eat dinner before tearing out the door again. my lesson? anger management, and how to deal with life when things don’t go the way you plan and you’re tempted to get upset about it. how appropriate.

    a few of our normals were late, so we waited for them. there was a misunderstanding, and the moment they arrived a huge situation complete with flaring tempers and someone locking themself in the bathroom crying occurred. when the dust settled, i took a deep breath and signed; “tonight’s lesson is on (not looking out our upset friend) how we handle life when it makes us upset.” fortunately, the lesson went better than planned, and our angry parties apologized before the night was over.

    but then… the next morning i awoke with a smile on my face and a good feeling my day could only be better than the previous day. until we had no hot water and i had to take a freezing shower that i SWEAR little elves were shaving ice into just before it drooled out of my shower head.

    so anyway liz, let’s swap for a day or so and maybe you’ll get your mojo back! and some days i wonder if perhaps God hasn’t given me a family yet because He feels i have enough trouble keeping my own life in line! imagine me with 3 kids in tow! ok, scares me too…

    😉

Leave a Reply

