Woe Is Me Vs. Yay!

Standard

I’m feeling very conflicted right now.  Things are beginning to fall into place, as far as routines, life is becoming fullfilling again.  And then. Bam. I see something I want, but don’t have, and isn’t the grass always greener on the other side?

Its so easy to become discontent when life seems to be not JUST right.  The trick is in realizing life will never be JUST right.  You gotta choose to make it right.  Choose to slap a smile on that face, find the joy in things, and don’t sweat the small stuff.  We all have regrets, wish we were something better, others love us more, or whatever, but lets face it, feelings and perceptions lie.

Now that I’m off my soapbox, I’m going to remind myself of things I’m thankful for.

  • Little people that smile when they see me, and think I’m the best ever.  This ain’t lastin’ long!
  • Baby giggles
  • Reading books with my kiddos before bed
  • My husband’s commitment to our family
  • My Mom’s selfless choice to watch my kids for me.
  • My boss’ flexibility in my work schedule.  I’m so glad she let me go part time.
  • My supportive friends who urge me onward and upward.  You know who you guys are.  🙂
  • The fact that God’s got it all in his hand.

Ok.  Worrying, discontent, be gone!

 

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

