No Brain.

Standard

I’ve realized how very difficult it will be to get back into the groove of a working Mom.  I love my husband, kids, family.  I used to love my job, now I don’t know how I feel about it.  I am exhausted when I come home these days, and I’m lucky if I get supper, maintain the house at its present state of disarray (trying not to let it sink too far into chaos.)  and get in a good run.  By the end of the day, my brain is so fried that one normal conversation is enough to do me in.

How did I do this before?  How did I do family, work, school, and still manage to survive to the weekend to pick up the shambles of my housework?

This is gonna be a LONG road back to normal.

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

4 responses »

  1. Liz, I have been in your shoes with 3 kids under the age of 5. That part of my life was a blur sometimes but I would never change anything. I will tell you that it does get easier! Hard to believe right now but it will! You are a great mother and you will have more good days than crazy ones 🙂

  2. I have told my family that if I ever go back to work after staying home with baby for so long, they will have to check me on my first day to ensure I remembered to wear a bra. We get so accustomed to being home-based that going back to work seems overwhelming! Hang in there! Work will become the new normal soon!

Leave a Reply

