A Hiatus From The Blog- FUEL’s Retreat is Coming Up!(Haha! Elbows!)

Standard

I regret to inform you I will be taking a short break from the blogosphere!  Starting Tomorrow I will be packing for 5, and we’ll be heading off to Aruba!

No, I wish.  Really, the girls will head to Grandma’s while Allen and Ava and I will be heading off to a retreat with our Youth group as Staff.  I’m really excited about this retreat!  Every year we go, and every year, we are blessed.  I enjoy getting to know our confirmation and youth group kids, and I love digging in the Bible with my huddle groups.  This description of the weekend may sound pretty boring, but we have some fun games too. 🙂  But you all know me, I can’t resist some reading and philosophizing, and what better subject than God’s word?

I have some rockin’ Elbows games planned, which should keep the kids on their toes. 😀  Looking forward to some good times there.  I know this seems crazy, but with a little help from my friends, I think it may actually top last years Elbows!  Or at least, I’m hoping…

Wish me luck and be in prayer folks!  Some hearts may be reached this weekend!

See ya all on Monday!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

2 responses »

  1. Thank you!! We could use the prayers!
    As for being into youth retreats, to each his own! I’ve been on a few of them as a staff member, and I gotta say, as a teen who went on them, a staff member who has helped plan them, and a parent who may send my kids on them eventually, I think they can be useful if planned well, and executed with a heart for God, but at the same time, it depends on the child. Some kids just aren’t reached by youth retreats, and they need another type of ministry. Its the beauty of the diversity with which God made us! 🙂
    God Bless!

Leave a Reply

