Oh Emma…

Standard

As we were outside today, enjoying the slight amount of warmth and sunshine after coming home from work/grandma’s/walmart, Emma decided to play in the sandbox.  This made me slightly leery, as Emma has a tendency to end up nude when in there.

My neighbor came out, spoke with the girls very sweetly, noted Emma’s two different shoes and shared a laugh with me over it. (One pink, one black, she dressed herself this morning, what can I say? At least they were for the right feet! I love my funny Emma!)  And then she began to chat with me.  Ava began to cry (Mom radar!!) Sarah peed her pants, and Emma took her coat off.  Coat not being a priority, I rocked Ava a bit, Allen took care of Sarah’s needs, and I continued to chat with Chasity.

Then it happened.  Emma had taken her shoes off on the sly, and was juuuuuuust reaching for the pants button when Chas noticed.

Thank God Chas saw.

The pants were coming off!  In a rush I tried to put away the sand, Chas started talking to Emma, and trying to help her gather herself, and Emma began to see the error of her ways, jumping up and down yelling, “I’M COLD! MY FEET ARE COLD!”

IN a matter of minutes everyone was rushed into the house, a friendly goodbye was administered between neighbors, and we headed inside for a feast of Peanut Butter and Jelly, Hot Chocolate, Apples, and Popcorn. (It got Emma inside…clothed… didn’t it?)

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

