The Award Season Post- A Parody

Standard

As I’ve embarked on the  journey to Motherhood, I’ve many people to thank for any success in this role:

I would like to begin by thanking Claude Debussy, for without him naptimes would not be possible, with which to regain my sanity.  I would also like to thank the creators of Allrecipes.com, since they have helped so much in making dinners my children will actually eat.  I thank my Mom for taking all the frantic phone calls at all hours of the day or night while I am obsessing over something stupid.  I’d like to thank Clorox, because without them, my house would smell like children, and their lovely habits.  I’d also like to thank Rachel C. for all the emails where we agree over the weird habits our husbands have, and for understanding the mystery of Fatherhood with me.  I’d like to thank Esther and Rachel K. for talking me through many parenting flummoxes, and Jenny at DIYparenting, for being my cheerleader as I make good choices for my kids. (music begins, I start talking REALLY FAST now!) I thank my husband, Allen for the extra Ooomph he adds to all my disciplinary threats, and for being my rock overall, and God for the guidance in all my parenting.  I’d also like to thank my children for trying each and every day to be good, whether they succeed or not.

And to my fans… I love you!! Muah! (was that a little over the top?  Ok, strike that…)

Can you tell I really enjoy awards season? That being said, by the time the Oscars come around, I’m kind of frustrated that the majority of these films are either unwatchable, or senseless entertainment that the whole industry pats its back over.  There are, however, a few winners in this lot, and I‘m really excited about this years group.  So, here is a link to enjoy, that made me laugh out loud, it describes these films in more *truthful* terms: (Warning: Explicit language, not for little eyes)

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

Leave a Reply

