Working Hard, Or Hardly Working?

Standard

I’m proud to say that I am joining the crew at DIYparenting.  Jenny and I have a shared vision and hope that our blogs provide encouragement to other moms out there.  Given that our experiences with motherhood are both amazingly similar in our philosophy and goals, but different in our experiences and situations, we appreciate the unique team we can be!  I am so excited to be working with Jenny, and will be doing some guest posts on her blog on a regular basis.

I have to thank Van and Abbe here and now for getting me into blogging.  It has been a real adventure, and one that I am enjoying thoroughly each and every day.  Thank you guys!!  🙂

I am so thrilled to be doing this.  As a starry eyed teenager I hoped I would be able to write as an adult.  As a teenage Mom, I gave up that dream and went into something I knew would keep me paid, and somewhat fulfilled, Early Childhood Education.  As an adult, I’m happy to be a Wife, a Mom, a Teacher, a Writer.  I am truly blessed.  Its amazing how things do work out for good.  Its also amazing how I’ve realized its not material success, or keeping up with the Joneses that makes one happy, fulfilled, and joyful, its becoming the person we were born to be, and following the plan God meant for us.

 

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

8 responses »

    • Yes I will! 🙂 I’ll be keeping it for sure! It may be moved to DIYparenting as sisterblog eventually, but for now, it will stay here, I’ll keep everybody updated meanwhile! Posts on here will continue as usual in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

