Humanity Isn’t Perfect- Have Faith

Standard

Some days: you lose a little faith in humanity.  Some days you retain a little faith in humanity.  And some days, the two coincide.  Yesterday was one of the coincidental days.   Thinking about family, friends, their needs, and their hopes.  Praying for a few specifically.  Sometimes life just isn’t fair.  Especially to the very good people.

I find it hard some days, and will find it especially hard to try and sort this out as a mother who teaches her children everything important about life, to deal with the fact that some days life just doesn’t make sense.

Jeremiah 12:1

“You are always righteous, O LORD, when I bring a case before you. Yet I would speak with you about your justice: Why does the way of the wicked prosper? Why do all the faithless live at ease?”

I ask this question more some days than others.  And I wonder, as a parent who asks this question, how do I teach my children, how do I respond when they ask ME this question?  They do ask it pretty young too.

Romans 8:28

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

I also know that his ways are not my ways, and that his purpose may not suit mine.

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

I can only trust in his plans.  This is the beauty of faith.  That trust.  Surrendering the difficult things to someone who knows better, and holds the world in his hand.  Guess the only thing I can teach my children when the world is unjust is: Have faith, it will get better.

Hebrews 11:1

“Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”


On a lighter note:

I have discovered stumbleupon!  some of my first findings:

Brings a whole new meaning to: light a fire under Bob willya?

Drawing Vs. Photography

Not exactly kid friendly. I wouldn’t let mine near it!

Foods in the fridge

So True

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

Leave a Reply

