*That* Child!

Standard

I don’t know how many parents out there have one of *those* children.  They don’t take no for an answer, they push their agenda tirelessly, and they don’t ever ever STOP!!  I have one.

Her name is Emma.

I wake up in the morning to find half the brownies are gone.  She’s already eaten over 3.

I go to bed at night to be assaulted continuously for hours on end before she will sleep.  Then, I am assaulted several (4-5) times during the night.  And then, she is up at 6 am!

She runs around in circles screaming frequently. (Usually to avoid any attempt at imposing naptime.)

Her favorite past time is to get in Ava’s face and yell: “AVAAAAAAAAA!!   Aveeeey! Aveeyyyyyyyy!  AVVVVVVEEEEYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!” while shaking Ava’s hands, or attempting to wiggle her head.  (I say attempt because Allen or I stop it.)

She strips naked at the MOST inappropriate times. Often at other people’s houses.

She will run away when you try and change her diaper.

She is the energizer bunny.

I am at my wits end.  I love my little energizer bunny, she’s got sparkling blue eyes, she sings beautifully, and she loves me devotedly.  But sometimes, I just need her to stop, breathe, and sit still.  For 30 seconds.  Please?  That or, I need to get me some serious endurance, and find a way to survive without sleep.

*sigh* I have THAT child.  And I love her.  Whats a Mom to do?

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

Leave a Reply

