Conversations With A Four Year Old…

Standard

So this morning, Sarah and I were discussing her future.  She informed me that she could be a Doctor!  Or a Policeman! Or a Mother! Or a Farmer! (In which case she would grow some props.  Like corn and blueberries, and tomatoes. )  In the end, she decided on being a Pediatrician, cause she doesn’t want to be a surgeon, or anybody who fixes broken bones and stuff.  She just wants to give kids shots.

Emma has spent the entire morning in the nude, and I am ready to go stir crazy!  Hopefully this weather gives us a break soon, because the moment I can get out of this house, I’ll be out like a horse out of the gate!!

We’ll be spending the rest of our day baking the rest of our peanut butter cookie dough, and eating like pigs.  There really is not much else to do… I WILL make Emma get dressed and wash her hands prior to cooking.  I may let her do everything else in the nude, but cooking? No.  I am also not above using the cookies as a bribe to maintain a fairly clean house.

All in all, I think once naptime ensues, I will be trolling the internet for something grown up and normal.  I am SO glad we did not lose our power!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

