Tune In At 7am For: Mornings With Emma!

Standard

Pig stomach was pretty good!  I enjoyed the company, the conversation, and the food!  All in all, a very good evening!  I enjoyed some adventures that may make it into the Liz storybook, like the great poop festival, my first tasting of pig stomach, finding out my children can be the life of the party, and discovering a couchful of family, asleep.   It was a great evening, not to mention the visiting, laughing, and zingers flying.   I felt a little off my game as far as wit…  but thats ok, Mom brain will not be so virulent eventually… right?  or maybe it was the two glasses of wine?  Either way, I had a wonderful time!

This morning I awoke with a little face in mine

“Hello Mommy.  Its Emma!  I hide your eyes…”

*my hair is summarily flipped into my face by Emma, effectively hiding my eyes*

“I find them!”

*Emma flips hair back away from my face*

“oh look!, Emma! there they are!”

“oh, Mommy, you SO SMART!! you find your eyes!”

I enjoyed this little wake up ritual, however jarring the initial contact was…  But, as anybody knows who knows Emma, jarring contact happens from time to time…

Sarah started the morning off right with peanut butter and a banana, and The Great War ensued, Emma not being left out of anything including peanut butter!  The whining was phenominal.  I do think Sarah has some kind of radio signal when she whines, it is so piercing.  Tune in mornings at 7 to hear Sarah say:”Mommmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!!!!!  Emma took my PEANUT BUTTER!!!! waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh!”  I assure you, it is a riveting morning show!  But, alls well that ends with peanut butter in individual cups!

I’m a loner today, so expect many good stories to ensue.  Allen has traipsed up to Philly to see the car show, and will no doubt come home with many flyers and samples in tow, exhausted beyond belief, sometime after supper!  We are looking forward to a tea party with DudyMom this afternoon, and some much needed R & R (for the kids, I’ll be cleaning.)

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

