A Grand Day Out

Standard

We had a great day yesterday, just hanging out watching movies all morning, going out to play in the snow again, and then cleaning the house!  Sarah learned a new skill, cherry picking!  She loved it!  Her other favorite was jumping jacks.  Emma didn’t quite have the coordination for either…  She fell on her bum once, and spent the rest of the time watching Sarah work it out from the comfortable confines of Mommy’s lap! 🙂  You can see the cherry picking video on facebook.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Brooke came over in the afternoon, and saved me from stir crazy heaven by taking me out for the evening (Ava came along for the food.)  We spent a glorious time eating and shopping!  What else does one need?  We bought a fabulous ring, and found some really good deals in Payless.  I looked for a running shoe, and got a better idea of what I really am looking for, narrowed the search a bit.  Next time out, I’m gonna start trying stuff on.  (It was kinda hard to try shoes on with the snuggly all full of chubby baby.) I have about a week and a half before I see the doctor and try to get cleared, and then its my pre pre training for a marathon.  I don’t have one picked out, but I am determined to do at least a half marathon before next year. I am a little nervous about doing this with arthritis, but if other people with arthritis can live normal lives, why can’t I?  So, I’m going for it!  Van and Abbe have inspired me that this is not only a way to get back in shape, but to also do great things in support of great people.   All in all, after yesterday, life is looking up!  And tonight, Dance with Leah!  Can this week get any better?  Its so nice to be moving forward to normalcy!

In other Liz news, (this is too good not to mention) I managed to injure my wrist last night thanks to a nightmare.  If it doesn’t improve soon, I will probably seeing a doctor about it, but it is the darndest thing I that I would manage such a feat!  This takes talent…  I was dreaming there was some huge spider, the size of my laptop, coming down from the ceiling, and I flipped out, jumped out of bed screaming.  Somehow during this, I injured my wrist.  This is not the first time this has happened, or that I’ve injured myself reacting so strongly to this particular dream.   But this is the first time its been this severe.  So we’ll see what happens.  I thought I dislocated it, but no luck trying to pop it back in.  I’ll keep you updated.  Good thing I have become adept at the skill of typing with one hand!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

2 responses »

  1. Same here!! I’d love to pick one out with you and do it together!! It will be good to have somebody to keep me moving too, so I don’t quit on myself! Its a bit easier to be determined when other people are backin ya up!

Leave a Reply

