Gray Day

Standard

When I started blogging, I knew it would be a challenge, but I didn’t foresee what kind exactly.  My commitment is to blog every day,  happy or sad, funny or boring.  So I will be here, blogging away, once a day, getting my thoughts, experiences, and feelings out on “paper,” and I hope you all enjoy the journey with me.   That being said, writing something every day requires some sort of transparency, sincerity, and honesty, that one can easily avoid when only chance meetings in the grocery store take place, or when shaking hands in church.  This is not so casual, nor so easy to breeze through with a pasted smile.  Some days are just difficult.  Today is one.  I feel tired, achy, sore, and utterly spent. I live with this disease of RA on a daily basis, and am able to shake the feeling off most days, but, today it is hanging on.  I love my children, even on these days when I feel grey and washed out, so I will find ways to keep them healthy, happy, and busy today.  I always do.  But sometimes I can’t help but wonder if these days that I just don’t feel up to everything, make them feel grey and washed out too.  Because of this, I fight these days off, and have been trying to keep up with the pace for several days in spite of where I know I’m headed.  an uncooperative body can create a difficult soul, and a weary heart. Lets hope this body catches up soon.  I know it can get better, and that eventually I will wake up some other morning with a song on my lips, and sunshine on my face.  But today isn’t it.

Well, there is always tomorrow!

In other news ( happy news)

Go Abbe and Van!  As this is published they have recently passed the 20 mile mark in the Disney marathon with Team in Training for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society.  You guys rock!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

