Baby It’s Cold Outside…

Standard

This morning was a little slow in coming, but once we got there, we hit the ground running!  Yesterday we were excited about the snow, but I wasn’t too keen on going out.  Yes, I had me a lazy mom moment.  So we waited till late in the day when Daddy woke up to take them out.  It was all good, Sarah and Allen had a great time! This morning, everyone was ready to go, so we all suited up to take Ava out in the snow for her first time!  This has been a long time coming, since it snowed the day she was born, and several times since!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have to put in a plug for my AWESOME Mom-Mom who made that little purple baby sock and hat. 🙂 They kept Ava very warm today throughout all the cold festivities!

Now I am enjoying the sounds of sesame street and cooing baby noises 🙂 I love my life!

Here is a little video of the sisters three.  Sarah, Emma, and Ava, spending a little sister time.  It got cut short by Emma’s misguided enthusiasm, but it was a nice moment while it lasted!

ok… Dangit, I can’t load it.  So, head on over to my Facebook if you wanna see it, I’ll load it there!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

Leave a Reply

