2010 in review

Standard

Adventures of the Sacks girls -Best of 2010

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was going to put their best 2010 quotes on here, but searching through my facebook statuses proved quite time consuming, so comment your favorite Sacks girl quote if ya like, to help this best of 2010 post along!  I’d love to hear your input!  recent favorites of mine include Emma trying to nurse Ava, and Sarah measuring my belly and asking me if I’d had any “contraptions”

We’ve had many good adventures this year, and its been fun indeed! It is the little things that make life beautiful and bearable.    The little arms that hug you back when Emma needs a hug, the little smiles when Sarah feels a sense of accomplishment.  The little noises Ava makes when you snuggle her.  I truly am blessed in little things.  This new year will be full of all sorts of new little blessings.  I am looking forward to it!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

5 responses »

  1. Okay. So I didn’t know about the nifty little “my comments” section on my blog’s dashboard until just now. I noticed you subscribed (a million thanks!) and I had to go searching for your blog again. Anyway, I JUST saw where you had sent me this link. I don’t know what is more precious. The big blue eyes on the babies, all of them sporting your heels around the house, the peanut butter lathered all the way up the one baby’s arms, or what I think looked like training pants on the baby’s head while she ate dinner. I see these pictures and wonder why God didn’t give me just ONE girl. And my fluffy female dog doesn’t count!
    Adorable pictures!

    • Glad you enjoyed them! And I really liked your blog! I wish I could be a homeschool mom, we’ve considered it, but with work, it would be so borderline possible! I love what you write, and I really relate to your posts!
      As for my girls… My husband wishes we have just one boy!! He loves all three of our little ladies, and I don’t think he, or I, would have it any other way, but I think he wants some snails and puppydog tails too!! They are a blast and a half, and they keep me moving!! haha!
      Well, I’ll see you around the blogosphere! 🙂

Leave a Reply

