Hello world!

Standard

I am writing my first post as I deal with the nightly ordeal of bedtime.  The 8 “I’m thirsty” statements from my oldest, Sarah (4.)  The 12 “ummmmmmmmm… Mudder? Can I nuggle you?” from my middle, Emma (2.)  Last but not least, the need for holding, cuddling, or the threat of screaming from my youngest, Ava (3 weeks.) I am embarking on this blog as a need for sanity.   I need to laugh at my foibles out loud, and know the world is laughing with me.  So hello world! and welcome to the unique insanity that clutches mothers everywhere!

About measureofagift

I am a mother of a growing group of sweet kids. We laugh, we cry, and we grow together in Christ. Every day is a new adventure. I love chocolate, sticky kisses, quirky smiles, and funny qoutables my kids come up with. :) Belly giggles, snuggling, and homeschooling round out the list of loves. Not every day is easy, but every day IS a beautiful gift. Our life as a family is slowly changing and growing as a result of a renewed interest in God's Word. His influence has been a slow process of sanctification, and this blog is evidence of it. Past posts, and current posts have changed in tone and goal, and are a testimony of all that has changed in our lives. <3 "Now, All glory to God who is able through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we could ask or think." Eph 3:20

7 responses »

  1. Yay, Liz! Oh, and I thought Abbe’s comment said she will be “pooping in a bag of popcorn.” I thought I missed something. You’re such a fun mudder with the most hilarious stories ever. I can’t wait!

  2. I am SO excited!! I LOVE reading your adventures with your girls, and I always said you were an amazing writer! I can’t wait to get every single update!! Muah!

Leave a Reply

